Testing WineHub Part 2

Winehub is a German website offering great value for money wines with affordable prices. Winehub has a good selection of organic and vegan wines to offer. I will review 3 vegan wines of Winehub...so let's go for round 2: A very special vegan Pinot Grigio...blush from Lunaria Winery

Pinot Grigio Ramoro

My first experience with Pinot Grigio Blush aka rosé or pink was many years ago in the UK in my favourite Italien restaurant chain Pizza Express. On their menu was a Pinot Grigio Blush, which I regulary enjoyed with my pizza.

 

Here in Germany I never found such a rosé of Pinot Grigio, so eating in my favourite Pizza Express restaurant branch at Notting Hill Gate was always a must, when I was in London. 

 

Over the years I found one or another supplier via internet, who offered a Pinot Grigio Blush, but they never met the standard!

 

Now with my delivery from Winehub I got an organic & vegan (Demeter certified) Pinot Grigio Blush, that topped them all!


The search is over!

Yes, I found my favourite Pinot Grigio Blush just by accident...and I will definately stick to it, if I'm not abroad in the UK. 

 

When you look at this Pinot Grigio Blush, it is a clear, pale light pink wine with a over-average intense smell like peach, melon, orange blossom, ripe apricots and tangerine.


Pinot Grigio Ramoro is an almost dry wine with a fairly high alcohol level of 13.5 % vol. The same flavours in the nose also come out on the palate and end with a medium finish. Acid, intensity and body of this wine is medium, too. Because of its youth, there are only primary fruity flavours. But this wine is for now & not forever - so drink it - don't store it!

 

I enjoyed this wine alone and on the other day with a pizza funghi, which was a good pairing.

 

Again, Winehub gained valuable points on my list for a really great source for ordering vegan & organic wines online. Well done & cheers!

 

...and, as always: like & share everywhere!

 

This blog article contains unpaid advertising.

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0