Sushi from the UK

The successful London-based restaurant chain took its first step out of the UK to Düsseldorf in Germany.

 

Read about my first impression on eat TOKYO.

eat TOKYO's first steps abroad

In a small street parallel to London's Notting Hill Gate, I saw my first eat TOKYO restaurant a couple of years ago. I took a look at the menu. It looked nice, but it was expensive. Therefore I haven't experienced eat TOKYO until they came to Germany in spring 2017. But when I saw a sign in Düsseldorf announcing the opening of the first German restaurant, saw quite moderate prices, I wanted to finally  experience eat TOKYO myself. In June 2017 I had a very nice date with a friend there, we enjoyed very much.    


The people say, sushi is all about raw fish - no! Sushi has lots of stuff to offer for vegetarians and even vegans. Japanese salads, vegetables and egg dishes are well represented on eat TOKYO's menu - wether raw, cold, cooked or fried. Vegetarians can spend lots of money here to have fun!

The menu offers not only a wide variety of any kind of sushi. The arrangements of mixed sushi plate are an eye catcher, too. Check it out on their website and on the menu! 

Eventually I can recommend eat TOKYO Germany to all people interested in sushi and all sushi lovers. Enjoy!

 

The staff is very friendly and relaxed with a quick service.

 

Please book a table, because the restaurant on Düsseldorf's Nordstrasse is oftenly full in the evening. If you are spontaneously dropping in and you got enough time on your hands, just ask the head waiter to block a table for you in one hours. Then enjoy the first part of the evening in one of the lovely bars on Nordstrasse, before you return to enjoy your original Japanese dinner. 

 

Check out eat TOKYO's website for further details on their offers and other restaurants! 

 

This blog article contains unpaid advertising.